The day has arrived! In a year that sees our website celebrating the 10th Anniversary of its existence, it brings even more excitement for our Team to announce this year’s winners of the Bluebird Reviews Awards.

This year has been a highly prolific one for many artists, with many of them releasing perhaps the best albums of their careers so far. This aspect made even more difficult for our International panel of media experts (TV Hosts, Radio DJs, Label Owners, Music Press) coming from 5 different countries (United Kingdom, United States, Denmark, Italy and Spain) to decide who was the worth winner for each category.

Moreover, given that 2017 has got a special significance for our website, we have decided to create as well a one-off Award for Lifetime Music Achievement to an artist that has made a special impact to the history of music in the last half a century.

Without any further ado, here come the 2017 winners of the Bluebird Reviews Awards:



                                               Bluebird Reviews Artist Of The Year 2017:


                                                          Kenny Wayne Shepherd


kenny wayne shepherd




                                         Bluebird Reviews Best Live Act 2017 (Ex-aequo)


                                                               Walter Trout


wt by wayne proctor



                                         Bluebird Reviews Best Live Act 2017 (Ex-aequo)


                                                            Samantha Fish


samantha fish




                                    Bluebird Reviews Lifetime Music Award 2017


                                                          Wilko Johnson


wilko portrait colour leif laaksonen small


Many congratulations to the winners and the nominees for the outstanding contribution to another unforgettable year of music.











Wilko Johnson photo courtesy by Leif Laaksonen

Samantha Fish photo courtesy by Brian Rozman Photography

Walter Trout photo courtesy by Wayne Proctor

Kenny Wayne Shepherd photo courtesy by Artist's Social Network Archive