All Live Concert Reviews A to Z.

Subcategories

A Sleeper Agent Celabrasion at the Paradise Rock Club, Boston.
Aaron Lewis at the Casino Ballroom July 25th, 2011
Alabama Shakes at the Newport Folk Festival 2012
Alberta Cross: NYC November 9, 2010
Alice In Chains Live at Madison Square Garden
BETH HART live at the City Winery, NYC
Billy Joel and Elton John - July 18th, 2009
Billy Joel with Howard Stern on Sirius Radio
BJ Thomas at Springfield Symphony Hall, March 27th, 2010
Black Country Communion LIVE at the Hampton Beach Casino, June 17, 2011
Bon Jovi at MSG, NY - March 5, 2011
Bonnie Raitt Brings A Blues Legacy to Mountain Park
Boston Music Awards 2011 New Artist of the Year : MOUFY !
Boston Strong.
Boston Tea with Robert Plant, JuJu and Messing with The Blues
BOSTON with Cheap Trick Bangor, ME 2014
Buckethead: New Orleans House of Blues, October 14, 2011
Buckethead: Sept 10th, 2011 at the 9:30 Club
Buddy Guy Brings Blues To The Music Hall
Changes in Latitude at Mountain Park, 2012
Colby Dix - Vermont Singer Songwriter
CREED plays Human Clay LIVE!
David Wax Museum at the Iron Horse Music Hall, Northampton, MA, December 1, 2011
DAWES at the Newport Folk Festival, 2012
Dawes with Bob Dylan at The Mullins Center, April 6th, 2013
DFY LIVE!
Doug Ratner and The Watchmen
Dr. Mudd in NY Dec 12 2010
Dream Theater: Albany, NY, October 15, 2011
Duran Duran Washington, DC, October 16, 2011
FBI Live at the House of Blues: Boston.
Gentlemen Hall at the Boston Music Awards, 2011
Gentlemen Hall at the Iron Horse, 2012
Goo Goo Dolls: Hampton Beach Casino, Hampton NH, November 19, 2011
Gregg Allman and Friends - Jan 8 2011 Kingston, NY
Ha Ha Tonka at the Iron Horse July 19, 2010
Hole-O-Matic at The Duplex, NYC, Jan 2010
Jackson Browne at the Newport Folk Festival, 2012
Jane's Addiction at the State in Maine, 2012
Jason Anderson and The Best, Nov 16, 2012 at the Iron Horse
Jason Bonham's Led Zeppelin Experience Boston 2010
Jazz Fusion: Birds of Flame, Jan 15, 2011
Jeff Beck with Tyler Bryant: Kitchener, Ontario, October 19, 2011
Jennifer Batten: Multi-Media Guitar Shredder at the MASK Keene, NH. June 18, 2011
Joe Bonamassa at Hampton Beach, with Special Guest, Johnny A.
Joe Bonamassa: Wang Theatre, Boston, MA, November 3, 2011
June & the Bee at The Iron Horse Music Hall, September 22, 2012
K. D. Lang, at the Turning Stone Casino, Oneida, New York
Kevin Bowe and The Okemah Prophets LIVE!
KISS with Shinedown at Harbour Station, Saint John, NB, Canada.

Out On The Tiles

Mountain Jam, Hunter, NY 2012

Whitey is a bass player in the rock band, The Tall Weeds. He has been writing reviews for BBR for several years now and is a trusted soul in music. He went to Mountain Jam  2012, this year in Hunter, NY. Here's what he had to say:

I had the opportunity to go to Mountain Jam on Saturday. Wow! Now I don't know a lot about the bands that played, but I love to experience live music!

”Mountainmountainjam

The 1st band I saw was "The Word". This is Robert Randolph, great steel guitar player, John Medeski on keys, and from the North Mississippi Allstars, Chris Chew on bass, with Luther and Cody Dickinson on guitar and drums. What a groove! I saw Luther play with the Black Crowes a while ago and dug him then. Great music and will be very interested in hearing more. They said they would be recording an a new record in the near future. Here is their first album , The Word, produced by John Medeski, released in 2001.

For more information about The Word, visit their page here.

Next I saw, Sister Sparrow and The Dirty Birds. They are a blues band, who had a small woman vocalist with a giant voice. She had a very "Janis" like voice. Then got to see blues guitarist, Matt Schofield. Wow! He rocked. Real good set. Huey Lewis' guitarist was in the band as well.

Gov't Mule was one of the headliners. I never saw Warren Haynes before. He is a very underrated guitarist. His playing was on fire, and his singing was soulful. The band jammed for a long time. I was very into their vibe. It was great. 

They brought out the remaining members of the band and played a set of music in honor of Levon Helm. I was very moved by the music and love. Gov't Mule came out to jam some more. It was a great night and I became a fan of some new music. I will be at Mountain Jam next year. Till then rock on!

Life without music is like life, without life.

~Whitey.

To purchase music related to this show, check out the Radio Woodstock Store here.

Read our review of Keys to the Kingdom by the North Mississippi Allstars here.

Read our live show review of NMA with Robert Plant here.

Bluebirdreviews is on Facebook, join our music community!

 

 

 

 

Follow Bluebirdreviews for daily song posts, music reviews,

feature articles and interviews. 

LIKE US on Facebook

Find us on Google+

~ Follow the birdie on TWITTER ~

Remember to support your favorite artists through buying their products.

A good place to start is searching BestBuy.com and Amazon.com.

 

Maine Music News

Dont let the name fool you! Maine Music News provides live concert reviews and photography for shows throughout all of New England. Our photographers cover shows in Maine, New Hampshire, Connecticut, New York, Massachusetts and anywhere else we can! Our writers provide detailed album reviews and expertly written interviews as well. We may be called Maine Music News, but we dont let the Maine border stop us!